How New Emblem System Work

Emblems are simply the boost you need, whenever you have a specialization of some sort to a certain role, then upgrading that Emblem is what you need to ensure that you steer yourself to victory.

With the newest change in the emblem mechanic itself, there would be pros and cons in this one and we will state what changed in the emblem system itself. Emblems would need to be upgraded and not bought like the old system. Meaning it would have collective upgrades and a relative stat boost.

Table of content:

  1. 9 Emblem Sets
  2. Talents and Levelling Systems
  3. Talent Tiers and How to Apply Them
  4. Reset Talents
  5. Talent Pages
  6. People's demand

Let’s round them up!

9 Emblem Sets

There would be 9 emblem sets to choose from. It all varies on roles and the damage you can deal with so that it is:

1. Physical
2. Magical
3. Jungle
4. Marksman
5. Tank
6. Assassin
7. Mage
8. Fighter
9. and Support

Talents and Levelling Systems

The first two Emblem sets will be free and will have no restrictions in choosing your talents in the talent tree. 

Once you reach level 10, you can get two more emblem sets, free of charge and usable of all talent points.

From there on, talents would be unlocked once the emblem set has reached level 15. These talents would amplify and boost some of your stat and some may be even tactical to gain bigger advantages.

The third tier, however, contains talents where it can only be selected once and they bring a better boost than the first and second tier. There are 7 talents to choose from.

To get these talents, you need to get a talent point. Since you unlock talents at emblem level 15, you get 1 talent point and in every 5 levels, you will gain an additional point where the total level to get all of the talent points necessary is level 45.

Assassin Emblem

There are 60 emblem levels so upgrade and gain more foothold!

Talent Tiers and How to Apply Them

The first tier would have no limitation, meaning you can select any of those to proceed to the second tier and the third tier. The third tier, however, you can only use one and only that single talent point and others must be put in the other tiers. 3 being in the first tier and the remaining 3 would be in the second tier.

They adjusted each emblem sets' attributes and upgrading cost.
Emblem Level Total Fragment Cost of New Emblem System Total Fragment Cost of Old Emblem System
Lv.1 - Lv.10 483 450
Lv.11 - Lv.20 1210 1450
Lv.21 - Lv.30 2540 2500
Lv.31 - Lv.40 3880 3975
Lv.41 - Lv.50 5510 5930
Lv.51 - Lv.60 9150 8650
Total Cost From Lv.1 to Lv.60 22773 22955

Reset Talents

Resetting talents would be free of charge and can be found next to the talent points.

Talent Pages

There would be one free talent page for you to use. However, if you want a secondary page to make your gameplay more versatile without the need to reset your first page, you need to acquire Starlight Membership.

People's demand

Not all reworked mechanics please the people, while some are ecstatic to use these and try it out. 

Some people demanded that the old one should be retained and some wished that the money used in buying emblems would be compensated or refunded so that the money they wasted in investing in the old talent system would not be for naught.

Still, we have yet to hear from Moonton, the game’s developer, about this.


In conclusion, this will spice things up in the game, would it be for the better or for the worse, that’s still uncertain but we will see if the game will be greater or worse than it should be.

For more updates regarding the Talent System and Mobile Legends itself, stay tuned!

Start typing and press Enter to search